Back in the saddle again.

Target audience: fellow techs, regular readers

It’s been quite a while since my last post. I’ve been very busy trying to build my business skills, and I would like to share what I have found:

The first is an absolutely outstanding forum for Computer Techs. Especially those in, or thinking about going into, business for themselves. Check it out at http://www.technibble.com

The second resource is a collection of Podcasts for a similar audience. Check it out at http://www.podnutz.com/I really appreciate the individual perspectives expressed on these shows, as techs from around the world are interviewed.

And finally I have started reading the book Thou Shall Prosper by Daniel Lapin. I recommend this book to anyone in business, whether in it by yourself, or as an employee. It seems as a society we have almost demonized business. This book is a great reality check, in that it reminds us that business can be a noble pursuit, and explains how to make it so.

Stay tuned for more articles, and thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

