Why read my blog?

I’ve been thinking a lot about the direction of this blog. Who do I want to cater to? What will I right about? And most importantly, how do I set it apart? Here are my current thoughts.

I want this blog to be helpful. The reason I started a computer repair business is because I saw a need for affordable, personal, convenient help among home PC users. I want this blog to be an extension of that helpful spirit. My blog will, therefore, focus on basic techniques and 3rd party programs to make the PC user experience more enjoyable.

Perhaps the biggest threat to the home user is the legions of Malware that abound on the “interwebs.” Because of the propensity of these threats, I will devote a lot of articles to viruses, spyware, trojans, rogues, etc. Prevention being worth gobs of cure – and easier too – I will endeavor to focus on preventative measures and education.

I, myself, am interested in some more technical aspects of computing. And, I believe it is important to share helpful information with other techs. Therefore I will write more technical articles from time to time. Because of the varying degree of technicality to my articles, I feel I should add a difficulty level to further articles.

But how will I set my blog apart? Well, a primary focus on home-users is one key item. Other than that, I am open to ideas. Please leave your comments letting me know what you would like to see.

2 comments on “Why read my blog?

Leave a Reply

